Sunday, September 23, 2007

Big Ten Network Selects 13 Games to be Broadcast in ’07-’08.

CHN reports that 13 college hockey games in the upcoming ’07-’08 season will be broadcast on the Big Ten Network. Naturally, all 13 games will feature at least one Big Ten Conference team from the WCHA and/or CCHA (Michigan, Michigan State, Ohio State, Minnesota, and Wisconsin).

“There is a deep passion for college hockey in Big Ten country and a long-standing tradition of success. (The Big Ten Network looks) forward to capturing that passion and bringing the very best of college hockey to a national audience,” notes Big Ten Network president Mark Silverman.

The 13-game broadcast schedule, not including a broadcast on January 25th that remains to be announced, includes…

Fri., Nov. 23 7:00 ET Minnesota at Michigan State
Fri., Nov. 23 7:30 ET Wisconsin at Michigan
Sat., Nov. 24 7:00 ET Wisconsin at Michigan State
Sat., Nov. 24 7:30 ET Minnesota at Michigan
Fri., Jan. 4 8:00 ET Colorado College at Wisconsin
Fri., Jan. 11 8:00 ET St. Cloud State at Minnesota
Fri., Jan. 18 7:00 ET Michigan State vs. Ohio State
Fri., Feb. 1 7:30 ET Northern Michigan at Michigan
Fri., Feb. 8 9:30 ET Minnesota at Denver
Fri., Feb. 15 7:00 ET Northern Michigan at Ohio State
Fri., Feb. 22 8:00 ET Wisconsin at Minnesota
Fri., Feb. 29 7:30 ET Ferris State at Michigan

The Big Ten Network, which launched on August 30th, 2007, is a joint venture between Fox and the Big Ten Conference, and is reportedly available in nearly 30 million homes.

(Big Ten Network logo courtesy of:

No comments:

College Hockey Tickets

Looking for great college hockey tickets? Front Row King and All Good Seats have lots of great sports tickets including NCAA hockey tickets.